A partner's benefit eligibility tells the system what applications that partner is authorized to use.
For example, if a partner should have access to leads from channelLEADS, they should be setup with the Sales Leads Partner Eligibility
Please keep in mind, adding an eligibility is the first step in setting up partner's users for an application. The steps are:
To delete a partner, you would first need to delete or inactivate the locations beneath it, then click on the Delete partner button. Before you take this action, however, you should consider making the partner inactive versus actually deleting it. When something is inactive, you have the option of re-activating it, while with a deleted item, the data associated is gone for good.
Territories are assignable classifications that are the basis of the Territory auto lead routing feature in channelLEADS. The designations can be done by Country, State, Zip code, Area Code and County.
If you are not a user of channelLEADS, this feature may still have information/tracking use.
When deleting a location, i.e. clicking on the Delete button, the system will prompt you to either delete or re-assign the associated contacts. When re-assigning, you will have the ability to choose from other locations of the partner.
Before you take this action, however, you should consider making the location inactive versus actually deleting it. When something is inactive, you have the option of re-activating it, while with a deleted item, the data associated is gone for good.
Roles designate which users will receive notification emails from the associated application. As noted on the Partner help page, the Benefit Eligibility tells the system which functionality is available to the partner's users and the roles tell the system which emails should be sent.
Additionally, when setting up a user, please remember to create a login.
Setting up a contact login will allow that user to access an application online. The partner benefit eligibility will dictate what functionality will be available.
When attempting to log in, should a user enter in an incorrect password 3 consecutive times his account will be locked automatically. This autolock will reset after 10 minutes.
Should an administrative deem it necessary, they may be lock/unlock a login manually.